General election 2017: The full list of candidates for Southwark

Admin (15 May, 2017)

The full list of candidates for Southwark has been revealed after the prime minster called a snap election for June 8


The full list of candidates standing in Southwark’s three constituencies during this year’s general election on June 8 is now available.

Bermondsey and Old Southwark:

Conservative:  Siobhan Baillie

Independent: James Clarke

Labour: Neil Coyle

Liberal Democrat: Simon Hughes

UKIP: Elizabeth Jones

Green: John Tyson

Camberwell and Peckham:

Workers Revolutionary Party: Sellu Aminata

Liberal Democrat: Michael Bukola

Labour: Harriet Harman

Green: Eleanor Margolies

Conservative: Ben Spencer

Christian Peoples Alliance: Ray Towey

Dulwich and West Norwood:

Independent: Yen Lin Chong

Labour: Helen Hayes

Liberal Democrat: Gail Kent

Independent: Robin Lambert

Green: Rashid Nix

Conservative: Rachel Wolf

Voting will take place from 7am to 10pm on Thursday, June 8.

The deadline to register to vote is Monday, May 22. To register in Southwark, visit:

For details of polling stations in Southwark, click here.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.