As it happened: Southwark General Election 2017 results

Admin (08 June, 2017)

We'll be here until the results for the borough's parliamentary seats are announced at around 4am. Stick around for breaking news and reaction.

17494Southwark's three Labour MPs re-elected: (L-R) Neil Coyle, Helen Hayes, and Harriet Harman

Welcome to our live coverage of the general election results for Southwark.

Polling closed at 10pm and council staff are hurriedly counting votes for the candidates across Bermondsey and Old Southwark, Camberwell and Peckham, and Dulwich and West Norwood.

We’ll be at the council’s headquarters in Tooley Street bringing you breaking news and reaction with live updates throughout the night until the results are announced in the early hours.

Scroll down for the latest updates…

















Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.