Surrey Docks By-Election takes place June 9

News Desk (09 June, 2016)

The by-election is to fill former Liberal Democrat councillor Lisa Rajan’s seat.


The Surrey Docks by-election to fill former Liberal Democrat councillor Lisa Rajan’s seat will take place today, Thursday, June 9.

Five candidates from the Conservative Party, Labour Party, the Green party, UKIP and the Liberal Democrats will join one independent candidate to contest the Rotherhithe seat. The by-election was triggered after it was announced Lisa Rajan would stand down due to family commitments.


  • Colin James Boyle  – Green Party
  • Craig Cox – Conservative Party
  • John Hellings – Independent
  • Will Holmes – Labour Party
  • Toby Prescott – UKIP
  • Dan Whitehead – Liberal Democrats.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Related Topics

Surrey Docks