Sports volunteers get recognition

John Prendergast (10 June, 2015)

Burgess Sports Club Volunteer of the Year Awards held in Burgess park.


Dedicated sport club members picked up awards for their dedication at the first ever Burgess Sports Club Volunteer of the Year Awards.

The club has a combined membership of 2,500 and covers a multitude of sports, all of whom use Burgess Park.

Each club was asked to pick a member to receive an award, and a £25 gift voucher, for their time and effort in furthering grassroots sport in Southwark.

The full list of winners were Maggie Hammond from Southwark Tigers Rugby Club, Solomon Smith from Peckham BMX Club, Ellie Scotney from Lynn Boxing Cub, Nigel Bennett from Greenhouse Charity FC and Rilwan Aminu of United Allstars FC.  Austin Greaves from Burgess Park Cricket Club, Yazad Unwalla from Southwark City Tennis Club and Steven Adeojo from American Football side The Renegades were also recognised.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.